Nomination Information

Skip to section navigation

There are 16 different categories of awards, including three new* awards. These are:

  • The Carer of the Year Award
  • The Dementia Care Award
  • The End of Life Care Award
  • The Excellence in Training Award*
  • The Innovation in Social Care Award
  • The Leadership Award
  • The Newcomer Award
  • The Nurse of the Year Award*
  • The Nutrition & Hydration Award
  • The Outstanding Contribution Award
  • The Providers Award*
  • The Support Worker of the Year Award
  • The Team of the Year Award
  • The Volunteer of the Year Award* 
  • The Unsung Hero Award

The dates for your diaries are below: 

12th July 2019 at 12noon:                 Closing date for nominations at 12noon 

19th July 2019:                                   Judging Day - Nominee's to attend a short interview

Week commencing 29th July 2019:  Category Finalist Announcements

If you wish to nominate a member of staff or volunteer working within the independent care sector please download the following pack:

GCPA Care Awards 2019 Nominations Pack

and return your completed form by the deadline provided to: 

The closing date for all nominations is to be strictly. No late entries will be accepted.

Thank you in advance for your nominations.

Save the Date - GCPA Care Awards 2019

GCPA Care Awards 2019 Nomination Communication